Just 6 more days.

i can’t believe it seriously. Six more days and i’ll be stepping down. I know this feeling comes a bit late, or in fact, very late. I love LD so much. I know jubilate will rock the house down (; only LD can make me feel that things will be alright even if we are still so unprepared. we have one more scene to go and the last song is so difficult. our dances need so much more drilling and fine tuning. However, deep down, i have this over whelming feeling that everything will be ready and perfect, and we will be the best that day.

The past five days really wore me down. I have CCA almost every single day plus recess prac for our songs. The three tests which requires mugging didnt help the situation. I lost my voice due to singing every single day. My sports injury is back again because the dance steps are insane and i really pushed myself to the limit. I fell sick but i go to school nevertheless. The best part is, i love all these! Because my friends are always there for me. really really love them and thank them so much. I will hang in there and make these last six days in LD the best days in my life.

Left school at 8 plus yesterday since we stay behind for extra dance prac. while walking in the really dark night (i didnt know toapayoh is so dark at 8!) we started singing all our musical songs. we obviously looked like a bunch of destitute retarded girls and inevitably attracted all the attention and weird stares. WE DIDNT CARE. we love Ld so much it doesnt bother us a single bit and we continued with the crazyness even on MRT. all these memories made me rethink my choice of joining a Sport CCA in JC. i love sports no doubt, but performing on stage its just another part of my life. i am not sure if i am prepared to leave it just like that.

With that, weiting knows she will cry on Jubilate night. Be it at home or backstage.

i love Adam Lambert songs! mainly because they reflect on life and its getting increasingly harder for me to find things that touch me deeply. Perhaps, its just another sign of me feeling numb about life.

No Boundaries (By Adam! do listen to it. i really like it )

Seconds, hours, so many days
You know what you want but how long can you wait?
Every moment lasts forever
When you feel you lost your way

And what if my chances were already gone?
Started believing that I could be wrong
But you give me one good reason
To fight and never walk away

With every step you climb another mountain
Every breath it’s harder to believe
You make it through the pain, weather the hurricanes
To get to that one thing

Just when you think the road is going nowhere
Just when you almost gave up on your dreams
They take you by the hand and show you that you can
There are no boundaries!
There are no boundaries!

I fought to the limit to stand on the edge
What if today is as good it gets?
Don’t know where the future’s headed
But nothing’s gonna bring me down

I’ve jumped every bridge and I’ve run every line
I’ve risked being saved but I always knew why
I always knew why!

So hear I am still holding on!

With every step you climb another mountain
Every breath it’s harder to believe
You make it through the pain, weather the hurricanes
To get to that one thing

Just when you think the road is going nowhere
Just when you almost gave up on your dreams
They take you by the hand and show you that you can

You can go higher, you can go deeper
There are no boundaries above and beneath you
Break every rule ’cause there’s nothing between you and your dreams

With every step you climb another mountain
Every breath it’s harder to believe

Yeah! There are no boundaries
There are no boundaries!

With every step you climb another mountain
Every breath it’s harder to believe
You make it through the pain, weather the hurricanes
There are no boundaries!
There are no boundaries!
There are no boundaries

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Just 6 more days.

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

